Exact GPU provider comparison

Civo vs Scaleway L40S pricing

Compare Civo vs Scaleway L40S GPU prices: 9 official-source rates across 2 regions, $1.290–$1.713/GPU-hour. Estimate monthly cost.

Currency calculation evidence

Scaleway USD figures are indicative calculations

The native EUR price and the exact official ECB observation remain attached to every converted rate used in this page's ranges, comparisons, and calculator.

Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €1.4699/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €2.9398/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €5.8796/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €11.7593/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €1.4699/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €2.9398/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €5.8797/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €11.7593/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.

Decision-page price snapshot:Checking the declared provider-SLA boundary.Valid through ; historical after that instant.

Decision readout

What the published evidence snapshot says

Lowest observed rate

Civo provides the lowest row in this exact evidence set at $1.2900 per GPU-hour. That is a list-price observation, not proof that capacity is rentable now.

Price dispersion

The highest row is 32.8% above the lowest. At 160 GPU-hours, selecting opposite ends of the observed range changes the compute line item by $67.64.

Capacity boundary

8 of 9 rates carry separate deployment-eligibility evidence. That signal is not live stock; unknown stays unknown and never inherits confidence from a fresh price.

on demand floor gap

Civo's lowest observed on demand L40S rate is 24.7% below Scaleway's floor ($1.2900 vs $1.7127/GPU-hour). At 160 GPU-hours, that floor-to-floor difference is $67.63. Same GPU model and purchase model; variant, region, node configuration, contract terms and evidenced availability can still differ.

Variant evidence: Civo: not specified · Scaleway: 48GB.

Deployability evidence coverage: Civo 0/1 rows (0%) vs Scaleway 8/8 (100%). This compares deployment eligibility, not live stock or actual rentable capacity.

Evidence-risk flag: the lower compute floor has 100 percentage points less availability-evidence coverage in this matched slice. Verify exact-region capacity before treating the price lead as deployable.

This comparison holds the accelerator model constant at L40S and changes the provider. Civo has the lowest observed row; Scaleway contains the highest observed row. Before choosing, compare accelerator variant, region, GPU count per node, market type and separately evidenced capacity—not only the headline rate.

Side-specific evidence profile

What each provider contributes to this comparison

The profile below prevents a large catalog from silently overwhelming a smaller one. Counts, regions, access models and observed price bands are stated independently for every provider.

Official configuration set

Civo

$1.2900 lowest GPU-hour

Civo contributes 1 qualifying configuration and 1 distinct source record. Civo's observed price band runs from $1.2900 to $1.2900 per GPU-hour, equivalent to $206.40–$206.40 for 160 GPU-hours.

Civo covers 0 named regions: . The included node configurations range from 1 to 1 GPUs, with 1 on-demand and 0 spot records.

Civo has independent deployment-eligibility evidence for 0 of 1 rows. This does not assert live stock. Its latest included price observation is 2026-09-09. GPU models in this exact comparison are L40S.

Configurations
1
Distinct source keys
1
Named regions
0
Deployability evidenced
0/1

Official configuration set

Scaleway

$1.7127 lowest GPU-hour

Scaleway contributes 8 qualifying configurations and 8 distinct source records. Scaleway's observed price band runs from $1.7127 to $1.7127 per GPU-hour, equivalent to $274.03–$274.04 for 160 GPU-hours.

Scaleway covers 2 named regions: fr-par-2, pl-waw-2. The included node configurations range from 1 to 8 GPUs, with 8 on-demand and 0 spot records.

Scaleway has independent deployment-eligibility evidence for 8 of 8 rows. This does not assert live stock. Its latest included price observation is 2026-09-09. GPU models in this exact comparison are L40S.

Configurations
8
Distinct source keys
8
Named regions
2
Deployability evidenced
8/8

Transparent scenario calculator

Convert hourly rates into your budget

The calculation multiplies GPU count by hours per GPU and the selected normalized rate. It excludes storage, egress, support, taxes, reservations and idle orchestration overhead.

At lowest observed rate$206.40
At highest observed rate$274.04

on demand matched-market scenario

Civo: $206.40 · Scaleway: $274.03 · compute gap: $67.63.

Civo non-compute headroom: $67.63 of additional cost before an effective-cost tie when Scaleway's additional-cost assumption is unchanged.

Effective scenario: Civo remains $67.63 lower with zero additional costs.

Exact L40S, same on demand purchase model. Region, node configuration, contract terms and evidenced availability can still differ.Additional costs are user-entered assumptions for items such as egress, storage or support; they are not asserted provider charges or sourced pricing evidence.

Inspectable formula

scenario cost = GPUs × hours per GPU × normalized USD/GPU-hour

1 GPU × 160 hours × $1.2900–$1.7127 = $206.40–$274.04

From comparison to decision

Turn this shortlist into a defensible procurement decision

We can challenge the matched evidence, unresolved availability, omitted costs and provider questions before you approve a purchase.

Configuration-level evidence

Rates included in this decision

Every row preserves the source configuration and observation date. Node rates are divided by GPU count to produce the normalized comparison. Equal normalized prices can still represent different regions, node sizes or access conditions.

Provider / configurationGPURegionMarketNode priceGPU-hour160h costAvailabilityEvidence
Civocivo:l40sL40SVariant not specified · 1 GPU/nodeGlobal / unspecifiedon demand$1.2900$1.2900$206.40Not evidencedunknownOfficial source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Scalewayscaleway:l40s-1-48g:pl-waw-2:on_demandL40S48GB · 1 GPU/nodepl-waw-2on demand$1.7127$1.7127Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €1.4699/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.$274.03availableexact configuration · 2026-09-09Official source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Scalewayscaleway:l40s-2-48g:pl-waw-2:on_demandL40S48GB · 2 GPU/nodepl-waw-2on demand$3.4255$1.7127Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €2.9398/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.$274.04availableexact configuration · 2026-09-09Official source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Scalewayscaleway:l40s-4-48g:pl-waw-2:on_demandL40S48GB · 4 GPU/nodepl-waw-2on demand$6.8510$1.7127Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €5.8796/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.$274.04unavailableexact configuration · 2026-09-09Official source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Scalewayscaleway:l40s-8-48g:pl-waw-2:on_demandL40S48GB · 8 GPU/nodepl-waw-2on demand$13.7019$1.7127Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €11.7593/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.$274.04unavailableexact configuration · 2026-09-09Official source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Scalewayscaleway:l40s-1-48g:fr-par-2:on_demandL40S48GB · 1 GPU/nodefr-par-2on demand$1.7127$1.7127Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €1.4699/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.$274.04availableexact configuration · 2026-09-09Official source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Scalewayscaleway:l40s-2-48g:fr-par-2:on_demandL40S48GB · 2 GPU/nodefr-par-2on demand$3.4255$1.7127Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €2.9398/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.$274.04availableexact configuration · 2026-09-09Official source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Scalewayscaleway:l40s-4-48g:fr-par-2:on_demandL40S48GB · 4 GPU/nodefr-par-2on demand$6.8510$1.7127Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €5.8797/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.$274.04unavailableexact configuration · 2026-09-09Official source ↗Checked 2026-09-09
Scalewayscaleway:l40s-8-48g:fr-par-2:on_demandL40S48GB · 8 GPU/nodefr-par-2on demand$13.7020$1.7127Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €11.7593/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.$274.04unavailableexact configuration · 2026-09-09Official source ↗Checked 2026-09-09

Comparison discipline

What this page can and cannot decide

It can compare published list-price evidence

All included rows passed the provider-SLA and official-source gates when this snapshot was generated. The page is regenerated when source evidence changes and becomes historical after its displayed deadline.

It cannot promise capacity

A fresh price is not inventory. Availability is shown only when a separate exact-configuration source supports it, with its own observation clock and limitations.

It exposes the omitted costs

Networking, storage, support, taxes, commitments, setup work and interruption risk can change total cost. Confirm those terms before purchasing.

It retires weak URLs

This page exists only while automated evidence and uniqueness thresholds pass. One failed cycle removes it from the index; three consecutive failed cycles retire the route.

Adjacent decisions

Continue with the closest evidence sets

These links are selected by shared provider or GPU model, so the next page changes one decision variable instead of sending you to a generic article.

provider model comparison snapshot

OVHcloud vs Scaleway · L40S

14 published official-source rows across 4 regions. Open the page to inspect its own price range and validity deadline.

Open comparison

provider model comparison snapshot

Crusoe Cloud vs Scaleway · L40S

9 published official-source rows across 2 regions. Open the page to inspect its own price range and validity deadline.

Open comparison

provider model comparison snapshot

DigitalOcean vs Scaleway · L40S

9 published official-source rows across 2 regions. Open the page to inspect its own price range and validity deadline.

Open comparison

provider model comparison snapshot

Scaleway vs Vultr · L40S

9 published official-source rows across 2 regions. Open the page to inspect its own price range and validity deadline.

Open comparison

provider model comparison snapshot

Civo vs OVHcloud · L40S

7 published official-source rows across 2 regions. Open the page to inspect its own price range and validity deadline.

Open comparison

provider model snapshot

Scaleway L40S pricing

8 published official-source rows across 2 regions. Open the page to inspect its own price range and validity deadline.

Open comparison