Workload economics

GPU cloud vs owned TCO calculator

Start from a published official cloud compute receipt that the browser confirms is still within its provider SLA, then add your own storage, egress, labor, hardware, utilization and energy assumptions. Every component stays visible.

1 · Choose a cloud compute rate

Official price evidence, not an invented market average

The selector keeps the lowest published row for each provider, GPU, market and expiry cohort, then retains the cheapest still-current cohort at runtime. The complete 870-row snapshot remains available in the global comparator, CSV and JSON. Availability, storage, egress, support, taxes and discounts are never inferred from price.

61 candidate compute rates in this view · selected: Choose a rate

UseProviderGPU / instanceRegionGPU-hourFreshnessEvidence
VultrA16Ampere 16GB · 2-GPU nodeblr$0.4710recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:58Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:58ZOfficial source ↗
PaperspaceP4000Pascal 8GB · 1-GPU nodeams1$0.5100recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
Akamai Cloud ComputingRTX 4000 AdaAda 20GB · 1-GPU nodeap-northeast$0.5200recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:26Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:26ZOfficial source ↗
PaperspaceRTX 4000Turing 8GB · 1-GPU nodeams1$0.5600recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
Microsoft AzureA100PCIe 80GB · 1-GPU nodeeastus$0.6788recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:25Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:25ZOfficial source ↗
PaperspaceA4000Ampere 16GB · 1-GPU nodeams1$0.7600recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
PaperspaceP5000Pascal 16GB · 1-GPU nodeams1$0.7800recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
PaperspaceRTX 5000Turing 16GB · 1-GPU nodeny2$0.8200recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
OVHcloudTesla V100S32GB · 1-GPU nodeus-east-va-1$0.8800recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:28Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:28ZOfficial source ↗
ScalewayL424GB · 1-GPU nodefr-par-1$0.9176Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €0.7875/node-hour ( €0.7875/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:30Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:30ZOfficial source ↗
Nebius AI CloudRTX PRO 6000Blackwell 96GB · 1-GPU nodeus-central1$0.9500recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
OVHcloudL424GB · 2-GPU nodeus-east-va-1$1.0000recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:28Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:28ZOfficial source ↗
DataCrunch (now Verda)RTX 6000 AdaVariant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$1.0400recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
PaperspaceP6000Pascal 24GB · 1-GPU nodeams1$1.1000recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
Microsoft AzureH100NVL 94GB · 2-GPU nodeeastus$1.2899recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:25Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:25ZOfficial source ↗
CivoL40SVariant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$1.2900recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
PaperspaceA5000Ampere 24GB · 1-GPU nodeca1$1.3800recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
ScalewayP10016GB · 1-GPU nodefr-par-1$1.4227Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €1.2210/node-hour ( €1.2210/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:30Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:30ZOfficial source ↗
HyperstackA100Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$1.4800recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
Akamai Cloud ComputingRTX 6000Turing 24GB · 1-GPU nodeap-northeast$1.5000recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:26Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:26ZOfficial source ↗
Crusoe CloudL40SVariant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$1.5000recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
DigitalOceanL40SVariant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$1.5700recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
DigitalOceanRTX 6000 AdaVariant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$1.5700recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
VultrL40SVariant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$1.6700recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
ScalewayL40S48GB · 1-GPU nodepl-waw-2$1.7127Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €1.4699/node-hour ( €1.4699/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:30Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:30ZOfficial source ↗
CivoA100Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$1.7900recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
Nebius AI CloudRTX PRO 6000Blackwell 96GB · 1-GPU nodeus-central1$1.8000recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
OVHcloudL40S48GB · 2-GPU nodeus-east-va-1$1.8000recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:28Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:28ZOfficial source ↗
PaperspaceA6000Ampere 48GB · 1-GPU nodeca1$1.8900recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
Nebius AI CloudH100NVLink 80GB · 1-GPU nodeeu-north1$2.1500recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
Crusoe CloudA100Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$2.3000recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
PaperspaceV10032GB · 1-GPU nodeny2$2.3000recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
LambdaA100Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$2.3900recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
Nebius AI CloudH200NVLink 141GB · 1-GPU nodeeu-north1$2.4500recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
HyperstackH100Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$2.8500recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
CivoH100Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$2.9900recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
PaperspaceA10040GB · 1-GPU nodeny2$3.0900recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
PaperspaceA100Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$3.1300recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
ScalewayH100-PCIe80GB · 1-GPU nodefr-par-2$3.3400Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €2.8665/node-hour ( €2.8665/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:30Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:30ZOfficial source ↗
Microsoft AzureA100SXM 40GB · 8-GPU nodeeastus$3.3996recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:25Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:25ZOfficial source ↗
CivoH200Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$3.4900recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
ScalewayH100-SXM80GB · 8-GPU nodefr-par-2$3.6894Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €25.3308/node-hour ( €3.1663/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:30Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:30ZOfficial source ↗
LambdaH100Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$3.7900recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
Nebius AI CloudH100NVLink 80GB · 1-GPU nodeeu-north1$3.8500recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
Crusoe CloudH100Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$3.9000recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
Nebius AI CloudB200NVLink 180GB · 1-GPU nodeme-west1$3.9500recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
HyperstackH200Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$3.9900recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
DataCrunch (now Verda)H200Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$4.0000recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
Crusoe CloudH200Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$4.2900recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
Nebius AI CloudB300NVLink 288GB · 1-GPU nodeeu-west2$4.3000recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
DigitalOceanH100Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$4.4100recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
DigitalOceanH200Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$4.4700recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
Nebius AI CloudH200NVLink 141GB · 1-GPU nodeeu-north1$4.5000recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
PaperspaceH100SXM 80GB · 1-GPU nodeny2$5.9500recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
VerdaB200Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$6.1100recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
LambdaB200Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$6.6900recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
Microsoft AzureH100NVL 94GB · 2-GPU nodeeastus$6.9800recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:25Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:25ZOfficial source ↗
Nebius AI CloudB200NVLink 180GB · 1-GPU nodeme-west1$7.1500recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
Nebius AI CloudB300NVLink 288GB · 1-GPU nodeeu-west2$7.8500recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:29Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:29ZOfficial source ↗
CoreWeaveB200Variant not specified · 1-GPU nodeGlobal / unspecified$8.6000recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:19Z · valid through 2026-09-10T22:35:19ZOfficial source ↗
ScalewayB300-SXM288GB · 8-GPU nodefr-par-2$8.7390Indicative SaaS Sentinel calculation. Native price €60.0000/node-hour ( €7.5000/GPU-hour). USD uses 1.1652 USD/EUR from the ECB reference dated 2026-09-09. ECB reference rate ↗. ECB reference data are available free from the ECB. Not an invoice or transaction rate.recentObserved 2026-09-09T22:35:30Z · valid through 2026-09-10T04:35:30ZOfficial source ↗

2 · Enter your assumptions

Compute the costs the hourly-price table leaves out

Example values are starting points only. Replace them with quotes, bills and operating assumptions from your own workload before using the result.

Owned-hardware assumptions

3 · Inspect the result

Cloud and owned cost, component by component

Choose a rate whose receipt remains within SLA, review every assumption, then calculate.

Cloud monthly

—Compute + storage + egress + operations

Owned monthly TCO

—Amortized capex + energy + maintenance + operations

Horizon difference

—Waiting for a valid scenario

Cash break-even

—Owned capacity is checked before comparison
Cost componentCloud / monthOwned / month
Compute / amortized capex——
Storage / energy——
Egress / maintenance——
Operations——

Before you commit

Test this estimate against the costs the calculator cannot know

A buyer-funded review challenges your assumptions against redacted quotes, capacity evidence, contract terms and excluded costs without changing the technical ranking.

Transparent limits

What this TCO does — and does not — claim

Formula

Cloud = compute + storage + egress + cloud operations. Owned = amortized purchase and setup + electricity + maintenance + owned operations.

Capacity

Owned capacity equals 744 hours × usable GPU count × utilization. An infeasible owned scenario cannot be declared cheaper.

Evidence boundary

No benchmark or availability value is invented. Compute price comes from the cited official row; every other economic input is supplied by you.

Excluded

Taxes, financing, residual value, downtime, networking hardware, cooling overhead and negotiated discounts are excluded unless you incorporate them into editable setup, power, maintenance or labor inputs.