Lowest observed rate
Civo provides the lowest row in this exact evidence set at $1.2900 per GPU-hour. That is a list-price observation, not proof that capacity is rentable now.
Exact GPU provider comparison
Compare Civo vs OVHcloud L40S GPU prices: 7 official-source rates across 2 regions, $1.290–$1.800/GPU-hour. Estimate monthly cost.
Decision-page price snapshot:Checking the declared provider-SLA boundary.Valid through ; historical after that instant.
Decision readout
Lowest observed rate
Civo provides the lowest row in this exact evidence set at $1.2900 per GPU-hour. That is a list-price observation, not proof that capacity is rentable now.
Price dispersion
The highest row is 39.5% above the lowest. At 160 GPU-hours, selecting opposite ends of the observed range changes the compute line item by $81.60.
Capacity boundary
6 of 7 rates carry separate deployment-eligibility evidence. That signal is not live stock; unknown stays unknown and never inherits confidence from a fresh price.
on demand floor gap
Civo's lowest observed on demand L40S rate is 28.3% below OVHcloud's floor ($1.2900 vs $1.8000/GPU-hour). At 160 GPU-hours, that floor-to-floor difference is $81.60. Same GPU model and purchase model; variant, region, node configuration, contract terms and evidenced availability can still differ.
Variant evidence: Civo: not specified · OVHcloud: 48GB.
Deployability evidence coverage: Civo 0/1 rows (0%) vs OVHcloud 6/6 (100%). This compares deployment eligibility, not live stock or actual rentable capacity.
Evidence-risk flag: the lower compute floor has 100 percentage points less availability-evidence coverage in this matched slice. Verify exact-region capacity before treating the price lead as deployable.
This comparison holds the accelerator model constant at L40S and changes the provider. Civo has the lowest observed row; OVHcloud contains the highest observed row. Before choosing, compare accelerator variant, region, GPU count per node, market type and separately evidenced capacity—not only the headline rate.
Side-specific evidence profile
The profile below prevents a large catalog from silently overwhelming a smaller one. Counts, regions, access models and observed price bands are stated independently for every provider.
Official configuration set
Civo contributes 1 qualifying configuration and 1 distinct source record. Civo's observed price band runs from $1.2900 to $1.2900 per GPU-hour, equivalent to $206.40–$206.40 for 160 GPU-hours.
Civo covers 0 named regions: . The included node configurations range from 1 to 1 GPUs, with 1 on-demand and 0 spot records.
Civo has independent deployment-eligibility evidence for 0 of 1 rows. This does not assert live stock. Its latest included price observation is 2026-09-09. GPU models in this exact comparison are L40S.
Official configuration set
OVHcloud contributes 6 qualifying configurations and 6 distinct source records. OVHcloud's observed price band runs from $1.8000 to $1.8000 per GPU-hour, equivalent to $288.00–$288.00 for 160 GPU-hours.
OVHcloud covers 2 named regions: us-east-va-1, us-west-or-1. The included node configurations range from 1 to 4 GPUs, with 6 on-demand and 0 spot records.
OVHcloud has independent deployment-eligibility evidence for 6 of 6 rows. This does not assert live stock. Its latest included price observation is 2026-09-09. GPU models in this exact comparison are L40S.
Transparent scenario calculator
The calculation multiplies GPU count by hours per GPU and the selected normalized rate. It excludes storage, egress, support, taxes, reservations and idle orchestration overhead.
From comparison to decision
We can challenge the matched evidence, unresolved availability, omitted costs and provider questions before you approve a purchase.
Configuration-level evidence
Every row preserves the source configuration and observation date. Node rates are divided by GPU count to produce the normalized comparison. Equal normalized prices can still represent different regions, node sizes or access conditions.
| Provider / configuration | GPU | Region | Market | Node price | GPU-hour | 160h cost | Availability | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Civocivo:l40s | L40SVariant not specified · 1 GPU/node | Global / unspecified | on demand | $1.2900 | $1.2900 | $206.40 | Not evidencedunknown | Official source ↗Checked 2026-09-09 |
| OVHcloudovhcloud:l40s-180:us-east-va-1:on_demand | L40S48GB · 2 GPU/node | us-east-va-1 | on demand | $3.6000 | $1.8000 | $288.00 | availableexact configuration · 2026-09-09 | Official source ↗Checked 2026-09-09 |
| OVHcloudovhcloud:l40s-180:us-west-or-1:on_demand | L40S48GB · 2 GPU/node | us-west-or-1 | on demand | $3.6000 | $1.8000 | $288.00 | availableexact configuration · 2026-09-09 | Official source ↗Checked 2026-09-09 |
| OVHcloudovhcloud:l40s-360:us-east-va-1:on_demand | L40S48GB · 4 GPU/node | us-east-va-1 | on demand | $7.2000 | $1.8000 | $288.00 | availableexact configuration · 2026-09-09 | Official source ↗Checked 2026-09-09 |
| OVHcloudovhcloud:l40s-360:us-west-or-1:on_demand | L40S48GB · 4 GPU/node | us-west-or-1 | on demand | $7.2000 | $1.8000 | $288.00 | availableexact configuration · 2026-09-09 | Official source ↗Checked 2026-09-09 |
| OVHcloudovhcloud:l40s-90:us-east-va-1:on_demand | L40S48GB · 1 GPU/node | us-east-va-1 | on demand | $1.8000 | $1.8000 | $288.00 | availableexact configuration · 2026-09-09 | Official source ↗Checked 2026-09-09 |
| OVHcloudovhcloud:l40s-90:us-west-or-1:on_demand | L40S48GB · 1 GPU/node | us-west-or-1 | on demand | $1.8000 | $1.8000 | $288.00 | availableexact configuration · 2026-09-09 | Official source ↗Checked 2026-09-09 |
Comparison discipline
All included rows passed the provider-SLA and official-source gates when this snapshot was generated. The page is regenerated when source evidence changes and becomes historical after its displayed deadline.
A fresh price is not inventory. Availability is shown only when a separate exact-configuration source supports it, with its own observation clock and limitations.
Networking, storage, support, taxes, commitments, setup work and interruption risk can change total cost. Confirm those terms before purchasing.
This page exists only while automated evidence and uniqueness thresholds pass. One failed cycle removes it from the index; three consecutive failed cycles retire the route.
Adjacent decisions
These links are selected by shared provider or GPU model, so the next page changes one decision variable instead of sending you to a generic article.
provider model comparison snapshot
14 published official-source rows across 4 regions. Open the page to inspect its own price range and validity deadline.
Open comparisonprovider model comparison snapshot
9 published official-source rows across 2 regions. Open the page to inspect its own price range and validity deadline.
Open comparisonprovider model comparison snapshot
7 published official-source rows across 2 regions. Open the page to inspect its own price range and validity deadline.
Open comparisonprovider model comparison snapshot
7 published official-source rows across 2 regions. Open the page to inspect its own price range and validity deadline.
Open comparisonprovider model comparison snapshot
7 published official-source rows across 2 regions. Open the page to inspect its own price range and validity deadline.
Open comparisonprovider model snapshot
6 published official-source rows across 2 regions. Open the page to inspect its own price range and validity deadline.
Open comparison